Round 185. One Year!

Today is my one year anniversary.  I did it.  I rode my bike to work everyday for a year (except for the 7 exceptions)  Final score:

Dave:  178

Global Warming: 2

Modern Living: 5

I tallied all the change in the jar yesterday; the grand total: $346.56  The cash was applied against the purchase of this bad-boy:

Imagine the first caveman who made fire.  For the first time:  his food would not be raw, he would not be cold, and he would have something to stare at while drinking his caveman beer.  That’s how I felt when I acquired this ride.  With my old bike, I was a caveman without fire.  Sure, I was getting along, but life was a struggle.

On my new bike, I work less and get more.  That’s all there really is to it.  Less peddling gets me to the destination faster, and in a more comfortable manner.  If your in the market for a new bike, go to Horus Bicycle Works .

After 10 or 15 minutes with William, you’ll trust him.  He wants to get you on the right bike.

6 responses to “Round 185. One Year!

  1. Congrats on the new wheels…. and for being so dedicated to saving our planet. Can’t wait to see you all in November!!!

  2. Just stopped by here after clicking from you email signature – congrats to you… huge applause…great bike.

  3. congratulations dave! you are amazing and an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

