Rounds 149 and 150

I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned it before, but biking (in general) gives me more time to listen to music.  I listen to music all day (it is my job) but sometimes I need to not listen for work purposes and personally get into some music.  Right now there are 3 albums I can’t get enough of.

The Whigs – In The Dark

From Athens, Georgia…so it’s just “southern” enough for me.  I love so many of the songs, but if I had to pick one for you to get your ears around, it would be “Hundred Million”

The John Butler Trio are from Australia. If I were getting married this summer, or ever for that matter, I’d consider “Fool For You” as the wedding song. This  gem is off of “April Uprising”

Minus The Bear is like a combination of Hall and Oates, and Phoenix…in a good way. They’ll be in Victoria on the 26th at Sugar, and you better believe I’ll be there. The Album is called “Omni” and the song is  “My Time”

I know listening to music while cycling isn’t technically “Safe” but I try to listen at a nominal level…just in case.

Dave: 146

Global Warming: 2

Modern Living: 2

One response to “Rounds 149 and 150

  1. nice. just downloading the John Butler Trio song right now.

Leave a Reply

