Round 148

Bike to work week came and went.  Jeremy, Rozie and I all pitched in, cycling a total of 63.3 Km in 7 days.  It’s not much, but it’s something.  If you jumped in, by jumping on your bike, thank you.

Haven’t been blogging much lately due to sickness and a busy social schedule (full disclosure)  I promise to get back to it, on a daily basis, starting tomorrow.  I guess part of my problem is that I haven’t encountered anything interesting or funny, or sad or happy for what feels like…months.  My commute to and from work, is just a routine.  The thrill is gone!  Months ago, it was like seeing a new girlfriend!  You looked forward to it all day, sleepwalking through work, or other commitments for those few precious moments what the new “love of your live”  Cycling to work use to my “new girlfriend”  Now we’re comfortable.  We fart in front of each other.  Yesterday, I caught Cycling eating ice cream right out of the container.  Cycling didn’t even care.  I guess a new bike would “spice up”my commute but it’s probably only a “quick fix”  I need something more…I just don’t know what it is.  I’m still passionate as ever about the cause, I’m just losing the love I once had for the “fight”

Dave: 144

Global Warming: 2

Modern Living: 2

Leave a Reply

