Rounds 140 and 141

Bike to Work Week starts Monday!  I’m super excited.  At this point the forecast is pretty good.  Clouds and 19 Monday, chance of a shower and 17 Tuesday.  It was all out raining when I got out of work today, and by the time I got home, I was soaked.  Naturally, 5 minutes after I get home the rain stops…but who’s complaining!

I saw a super cool video for an upcoming rock and roll tour featuring, Jeremy Fisher, Aidan Knight, Said The Whale, Hannah Georgas (who I totally have a crush on by the way, ut can you blame me?)

Obviously, she’s the girl on this picture!

I’m getting off track here.  The point is, the above bands will be playing 8 or 10 shows in late June early July, including a date in Victoria, and one on Salt Spring Island, where the bands will CYCLE to every single show!  Can you believe that?  After every show, they’ll eat a big bowl of pasta, hit the sack, then rise and shine to a bike ride to the next gig!  There will be a one vehicle on the tour, a van, that will carry some of the heavier gear (although I understand that the bands will be pulling trailers to carry some of their equipment) and act as a support vehicle in the case of a flat tire or something.  Isn’t that cool?  The Victoria date is July 10th (I beleive) although there hasn’t been an official concert announcement yet. Jeremy and I have this idea that we’ll meet the bands at the ferry on the day of their show in Victoria, and ride into the city with them!

Dave: 137

Global Warming: 2

Modern Living: 2

One response to “Rounds 140 and 141

  1. the bike tour ride will be so fun!

Leave a Reply

