“It’s on”

You hear that, Global Warming?  It’s on.  Come out swinging tomorrow morning at 8:00 am, I’m back (no pun intended)

Originally, I was shooting for a Tuesday or Wednesday return, but I think my back is well enough to be back on the horse tomorrow.  I’m feeling confident because Lindsay and I biked out to Mattick’s Farm and back this morning.  All told, about 3 and half hours on the bike, and no problem.  In fact, the only time my back didn’t hurt today, was when I was cycling.  So, it’s on.

Being out on the galloping goose trail is so inspiring.  Men, women, children, old, young; the trail is busy.  It’s almost unbelievable how quickly we got from Esquimalt,  to the bridge over the highway by Wal-Mart.  I swear it’s faster to cycle than to drive.  If Lindsay and I are ever in a position to buy a piece of property, I’d love to live up island a bit, backing onto the goose.  It would be so nice to get up in the morning, walk the dogs (not fall down) and cycle into work, all the while knowing your saving the environment and time!

Leave a Reply

