Rounds 109, 110, 111

Thanks to Dylan, Darlene and Jeremy…this is now a 3 way cage match.  Dave vs. Global Warming vs Modern Living.  The score is as follows:

Dave: 109

Global Warming: 1

Modern Living: 1

I’m still way out in the lead…but it’s not enough to just “Win” I did have my heart set on shutting out Global Warming (and now Modern Living) I’m starting to realize now that perhaps my goal was too lofty.  Oh well, keep my “nose to the grind stone” I guess, and keep running up the score is all I can do.

Lindsay and I rent a sweet place, complete with a back yard.  The only problem is, the back yard has been neglected for, what seems like, decades.  The flowerbeds are unkept, and the garden is a mess.  We decided to rent a roto-tiller this past weekend, and get to work on the garden, so I can grow sunflowers.  Sunflowers are my favorite.

Part of the sudden urge to get the yard up to par, is the fact that Lindsay’s parents are here this weekend.  Lindsay’s mom has visited us before, but always solo.  This is the first time her dad, whom I love, and get along with, will visit our home.  There are times when a man MUST be at his best:

1.  Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Final

2. When your girlfriends father comes to visit you in your home for the first time.

I just can’t have her old man see the yard in the state we inherited it in from the previous renters.

This is what we started with:

This is what we ended up with:

I plant the Sunflowers this weekend!

One response to “Rounds 109, 110, 111

  1. sunflowers will kill global warming dead. dead.

Leave a Reply

