Round 72 It’s all about the ‘Benjamins’

Another day, another win for team “Dave”  It was wet and cold this morning, but not nearly as wet and cold as yesterday.  I’ve been trying to think of a good way to raise the cash for a new bike, and yesterday Jeremy Baker gave me a great idea.  Save money in a change jar.  Jeremy says he and Coral J have saved hundreds in such a manner, so I’ve decided to give it a try.  Last night, I found a big jar, and collected all the change I could find.  This is what I’m starting with:

It might be $10 or $20, but it’s a start…and after this morning, I’m convinced that a “higher power” is on my side.

As I caught my breath, and took off my iPod in front of my building this morning, I saw a sign.

I looked down, and there, all alone in the rain, was a $10 bill.  I spent it on lunch.

Looking back, I probably should have saved it for the bike.

Dave: 71

Global Warming: 0

4 responses to “Round 72 It’s all about the ‘Benjamins’

  1. yeah, you could put $10 bills in your jar! Like if you go to the bar and bring some twenties, but being a radio super star, it turns out people buy you drinks… you’d come home under budget, so then stick that fistful of $5ers in the jar too!

  2. A fine addition to the plan, Jeremy.

  3. The change jar is a good idea, it’s how I saved up for my iPhone, and how I’m now saving up for a boat! Go Dave!!

  4. Boat? I want a boat! Thanks, Pol.

Leave a Reply

