Rounds 39 and 40, on off days

Normally, I work Monday to Friday.  Meaning, I bike to work Monday to Friday, and destroy the environment on the weekends only using my Honda CRV which my girlfriend drives 99% of the time.  This week, things are a little different.  I had Thursday and Friday off, and work today and tomorrow.  This begs the question, “do I have to ride my bike to work on the weekend?”

Initially, I would say YES, because they are technically work days,  however, I’m going to go easy on myself, because yesterday and Thursday I put at least 3 or 4 times as many miles on my bike riding to the gym, to the mall, to the other mall, and to a downtown errand than I would have simply riding my bike to and from work.  I may be in the gray area here, but I’m still giving myself the victories.

Thursday was a very ugly day.  I had to wear all the rain gear everywhere I went.  On one stop, at Sears in the Hillside mall (I was shopping for a heated mattress pad) you could literally hear my shoes/pants/jacked sloshing and squeaking up and down each and every isle.  Because I couldn’t find what I wanted at Sears, I stopped in at The Bay downtown.  Another swing-and-a-miss.  Add 2 squash matches in there, and yea…my quads are sore.

Dave: 40

Global Warming: 0

One response to “Rounds 39 and 40, on off days

  1. booo… I think Global Warming gets a point (or even two!) if you did indeed take your Honday work… even on weekends! ha

Leave a Reply

