It’s Too Pretty, I Can’t Eat It.

Often times, I’ll finish cooking and think:  I can’t EAT that!  It’s too pretty!  Shortly thereafter, the feeling passes, and I’m stuffing my face like a lion at an all you can eat wildebeest buffet.  Here’s some pictures of stuff I cooked, the moment before the “moment” passes:

SA400023

This was a lovely salmon dish I made a few weeks ago.  The topping on the salmon was amazing.  A combination of soy sauce, mustard, ketchup, garlic and a few other things (I can’t remember now) it was a strong oriental flavor, that wend with the salmon like Henrik goes with Daniel.

The carrots were cut into shoestrings, then saute’ ed in butter and brown sugar, the broccoli was steamed, and the potatoes were done on the BBQ with the salmon.  Simply cut into 21, then mixed with minced garlic, chopped onion, olive oil, thyme, lemon juice and salt & pepper.  Here’s the before pic:

SA400018

These potatoes are the easiest thing in the world to make, and can come in all kinds of varieties.  Add a red chili pepper to spice it up, or nothing but oilve oil to dress them down.

One response to “It’s Too Pretty, I Can’t Eat It.

Leave a Reply

